콘텐츠 바로가기
로그인
컨텐츠
  • HOME
  • SEARCH
PLUS Text Size MINUS RESET
INSTAGRAM FACEBOOK YOUTUBE

Category Open

Resources

tutorial

Collection of research papers and materials on development issues

home

Resources
Government and Law Public Administration

Print

The bureaucracy lab : Lab notes

Related Document
Frame of Image ts
Country Level Work
3
• Fiscal Sustainability/Wage Bill Modeling
• Public Sector Labor Market Analyses
• Institutional Capability Assessments [Public
Employee Surveys, Productivity Measures and Experiments]
The Worldwide Bureaucracy Indicators
Unique global dataset on public sector employment and wages
4
Decomposing pay dispersion
5
Quality of management varies considerably within government
6
Micro-data at massive scale • Rigorous surveys of public officials
• Assessments of individual/unit/organizational productivity • Intergovernmental interactions
• All linked to frontline service delivery indicators
7
Thank you!
TTLs:
Donna Andrews, dandrews1@worldbank.org Zahid Hasnain, zhasnain@worldbank.org Daniel Rogger, drogger@worldbank.org
Project team:
Teib Assaf, tassaf@worldbank.org Faisal Baig, mbaig5@worldbank.org Lida Bteddini, lbteddini@worldbank.org Margherita Fornasari, mfornasari@worldbank.org Patrik Jankov ic, pjankovic@worldbank.org Kerenssa Kay, kkay@worldbank.org Patricia Paskov: ppaskov@worldbank.org Gailius Praninskas, gpraninskas@worldbank.org Rav i Somani: rsomani@worldbank.org Anita Sobjak, esobjak@worldbank.org Katre Vaeaersi, kvaeaersi@worldbank.org Wouter van Acker, wvanacker@worldbank.org


Full Text
Title The bureaucracy lab
Similar Titles
Sub Title

Lab notes

Material Type Proceeding
Publisher

KDI School; World Bank DIME

Date 2020-10
Event KDI school - World bank DIME conference on impact evaluation in governance and finance
Series Title; No KDI School-World Bank DIME Conference on Impact Evaluation in Governance and Finance
Pages 9
Subject Country Africa(Africa)
Americas(Americas)
Asia & Pacific(Asia and Pacific)
Europe(Europe)
Language English
File Type Documents
Original Format pdf
Subject Government and Law < Public Administration
Holding KDI School of Public Policy and Management
License