콘텐츠 바로가기
로그인
컨텐츠

Category Open

Events

tutorial

Information on development assistance programs in Korea

home

Events
ALL Workshop

Print

Workshop

Title

[Workshop] Regional Development Policy(Sri Lanka)

Type Workshop
Venue Date 2016-04-03 ~ 2016-04-23
Host KOICA Organizer Kyungwoon University Saemaul Academy

Regional Development Policy(Sri Lanka)

(Apr 3 – April 23, 2016)

 
Date/Time Program Description
Day1: Apr 3 (Sun)
- KOICA
Day2: Apr 4 (Mon)
-

KOICA(Seongnam) -> Kyungwoon University Saemaul Academy(Gumi)

Day 3: Apr 5 (Tue)
09:30~11:30

◦Opening Ceremony (09:30)

◦Orientation 

13:00~15:00

◦ Lecture (1) : Basic Understanding of Saemaul Undong

◦ Lecture (2) : Implementation Systems and strategies of Saemul Undong

15:30~17:30

19:00~21:00

Day 4: Apr 6 (Wed)
09:30~11:30

◦ Lecture (3) : Roles of Local Government and public officials' roles

13:00~15:00

◦ Group Discussion and Action Plan Methods

◦ Lecture (4) : Saemaul Undong and Saemaul Leaders

15:30~17:30
19:00~21:00

◦Group Discussion

Day 5: Apr 7 (Thu)
09:30~11:30

◦ Lecture (5) : Saemaul Program for Income Enhancement 

13:00~15:00

◦ Lecture (6) : Saemaul Undong and Saemaul Education

◦ Workshop(1) : Preparation of Action Plan

15:30~17:30
19:00~21:00

◦Group Discussion

Day 6: Apr 8 (Fri)
-

(Field Trip 3) POHANG TOUR

(POSCO, Saemaul Museum, Erosion Control Park)

Day 7: Apr 9 (Sat)
-

(Cultural Experience 1) GYEONGJU TOUR(Bulgug Temple, Seokgulam, Cheonmachong)

Day 8: Apr 10 (Sun)
-

No Schedule

Day 9: Apr 11 (Mon)

09:30~11:30

◦ (Study Visit 1) : Gyeongsangbuk-do Agricultural Research & Extension Services

13:00~15:00

(Study Visit 2) : Daegu Agricultural & Marine products wholesale market 

15:30~17:30
19:00~21:00

◦Group Discussion 

Day 10: Apr 12 (Tue)
-

◦ (Study Visit 3) : Joellanam-Province Boseong Green tea farm, Tea Museum of Korea, etc. 

Day 11: Apr 13 (Wed)
09:30~11:30

◦ Lecture (7) : Successful case - Saemaul Leaders

13:00~15:00

(Study Visit 4) : Seongju Agricultural Research Center & Organic Lab

15:30~17:30
19:00~21:00
Day 12: Apr 14 (Thu)
09:30~11:30

◦ Lecture (8) : Achievement of Green Revolution in Korea

13:00~15:00

◦ Lecture (9) : Sustainable Development for rural community in Korea

◦ Workshop (2) Preparation of Action Plan

15:30~17:30
19:00~21:00

◦Group Discussion

Day 13: Apr 15 (Fri)
09:30~11:30

(Study Visit 5) Visiting Asia Agricultural Machinery(com.)

13:00~15:00

(Study Visit 6) Cheong-do (Saemaul Memorial Museum, Wine Tunnel)

15:30~17:30
19:00~21:00
Day 14: Apr 16 (Sat)
-

◦ (Study Visit 7) : Daegu Yangyeongsi Museum of Oriental Medicine, Worldcup Stadium 

Day 15: Apr 17 (Sun)
-

No Schedule

Day 16: Apr 18 (Mon)
09:30~11:30

◦Lecture (10) : Current Status and challenges of Gyeongsanbukdo's Saemaul Globalization Project 

13:00~15:00

◦Lecture (11) : Income Enhancement for farm household through regional specialty development

◦Lecture (12) : Forest Tree-Planting in Korea

15:30~17:30
19:00~21:00

◦Group Discussion

Day 17: Apr 19 (Tue)
-

◦ (Study Visit 7) : Gimcheon Farm

Day 18: Apr 20 (Wed)
09:30~11:30

◦ Lecture (13) : Performanced and Success factors of Saemaul Undong in Korea

13:00~15:00

◦ Farewell Luncheon

◦ Action Plan

15:30~17:30
19:00~21:00

◦Group Discussion

Day 19: Apr 21 (Thu)
09:30~11:30

◦ Completion Ceremony 

13:00~15:00

◦ Kyungwoon University Saemaul Academy(Gumi) -> KOICA(Seongnam)

15:30~17:30
19:00~21:00
Day 20: Apr 22 (Fri)
-

◦ Seoul City Tour 

Day 21: Apr 23 (Sat)
-

◦ Departure(23:30/KE473)