콘텐츠 바로가기
로그인
컨텐츠

Category Open

Events

tutorial

Information on development assistance programs in Korea

home

Events
ALL Workshop

Print

Workshop

Title

[Workshop] Benchmarking of Trade and Investment Promotion Policy (Vietnam)

Type Workshop
Venue Seoul & Seongnam, Korea Date 2011-06-16 ~ 2011-07-02
Host Korea International Cooperation Agency Organizer KDI School of Public Policy and Management

Objectives:


 1. To provide participants with the knowledge and lessons on trade and export-oriented management strategies
 2. To identify Korea’s trade and investment policies, and to discuss practical approaches in the application of Korean trade and investment strategies
 3. To contribute to development of trade and investment promotion policies and strategies for Vietnam

Program Schedule:


June 16 (Thur.)  Arrival
June 17 (Fri.)  KOICA Orientation
June 20 (Mon.)  Opening Ceremony, Lecture, and Site Visit
09:30-10:00  Opening Ceremony
10:00-13:00  Lecture 1: Korea’s Economic Development
13:00-14:30  Welcoming Luncheon
14:30-17:30  Site visit: Korea International Trade Agency (KITA)
June 21 (Tues.)  Lecture
09:30-12:30  Lecture 2: Korea’s FDI Policy
12:30-14:00  Lunch
14:00-17:00  Site visits: EXIM Bank of Korea
June 22 (Wed.)  Field Trip (1st day)
09:30-17:00  Ulsan Hyundai Motors
June 23 (Thurs.)  Field Trip (2nd day)
09:30-17:00  Busan Jinhae Free Economic Zone
 Busan New Port
 Lunch
 POSCO
June 24 (Fri.)  Field Trip (3rd day)
09:30-17:00  Historical Sites in Kyungju
June 25 (Sat.)  Tour
09:30-17:00  Seoul City Tour
June 27 (Mon.)  Lecture and Study Visit
09:30-12:30  Site visit: KOTRA, Korea Agro-fisheries trade corporation
12:30-14:00  Lunch
14:00-17:00  Lecture 3: Trade Policy and Economic Development
June 28 (Tues.)  Lecture
09:30-12:30  Lecture 4: Korean Experience on Trade Promotion Policy
12:30-14:00  Lunch
14:00-17:00  Lecture 5: Korea’s FTA Policy
June 29 (Wed.)  Lecture and Site Visit
09:30-12:30  Lecture 6: Successful Planning of Free Economic Zone
14:00-17:00  Lunch
12:30-14:00  Study Visit: Incheon Free Economic Zone
June 30 (Thurs.)  Lecture
09:30-12:30   Lecture 7: FDI and WTO System
12:30-14:00  Lunch
14:00-17:00  Lecture 8: Anti-Corruption and Transparency for Good Governance
July 1 (Fri.)  Action Plan Presentation, Wrap up & Closing Ceremony
09:00-10:00  Workshop: Action Plan Presentation
10:00-12:00   Wrap up & Closing Ceremony
12:00-14:00  Farewell Luncheon
July 2 (Sat.)  Departure